The staff and leadership at Crossing Church is comprised of men and women who are here to care for you, pray for you and support you. If you have any questions for any of our staff, feel free to reach out and email them or call the church office. You can also contact the church office at church@crossingchurch.com

  • Billy and Annie Phipps - Lead Pastors

    Billy and Annie, to know them is to love them. They have been pastoring together for over 20 years. They have been married for 30 years, have 2 children and 3 grandchildren. They love people and the church, and desire to help people find belonging in the church. They work tirelessly towards a great service with a great environment, by leading a dynamic staff and loving volunteers so that you are able to come in and worship without distractions. 

  • Billy Phipps - Lead Pastor  

    Billy is genuine and authentic. He loves getting to know people. His greatest desire is to see others find Jesus and get to know Him in a personal, life-changing way. He loves making the Bible practical, understandable and helping people apply it to everyday life. 


    billy@crossingchurch.com  

  • Annie Phipps - Lead Pastor

    The local church is the hope of the world, a place to be known and cared for. Other than being married to Billy, Annie thrives off of helping others find and know who they are in God and find their place in the church by serving others. She believes that is her true calling in life. 


    annie.phipps@gmail.com

  • Ryan Herring - Youth & Young Adults Pastor

    Student Ministries is his passion. He loves finding new ways to help teenagers grow in their faith. Jr High and High School Students need community and unity as they work through these formative years. On the same note, 18-28 year olds need a community to belong to after they graduate and enter into adulthood. 

    ryan@crossingchurch.com    

  • Don Metcalf - Care Pastor & WEst of 50's

    Don truly has a heart for people. His passion is mentoring and passing on his experience to the next generation of leadership. Prayer is his gift and he loves taking time to pray for people one-on-one. He is the type of person that wants to know if you are sick or hurting so that he knows how to pray for you. 


    don@crossingchurch.com

  • shelly brown children's director

    Shelly loves kids. She loves to find new ways for children to know and experience God's love. She has her teaching credential and is an experienced leader. She would love to hear about your child's needs and find creative ways to meet them. 


    shelly@crossingchurch.com

  • Michael August Music Director

    Michael loves music, especially worship music. He has spent much of his life playing and directing music. He also loves cycling and spending time with his family. 


    michael@crossingchurch.com

  • Jan Pollard Pastoral Assistant

    Jan provides administrative support while bringing warmth to the pastoral staff. If you have a question or a concern and you don't know who to ask, she can help you. 


    jan@crossingchurch.com